Thursday, March 14, 2024

Notice of Municipal General Election April 2nd

 Notice is hereby given that a Municipal General Election will be held in Bates County, Missouri on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, for the purpose of voting on candidates and ballot issues.

The polling places for the election will be:
ADRIAN PRECINCT: Adrian Optimist Building, 11092 NW County Road 41, Adrian (Adrian R-3 & Archie R-5) All voters in the Adrian R-3 and the Archie R-5 school districts vote here.

AMORET/AMSTERDAM PRECINCT: Amsterdam Community Building, 8524 NW State Route Y, Amsterdam, (Miami R-1) Voters in the City of Amoret, City of Amsterdam, and Homer, Charlotte, West Point, Elkhart Townships vote here. Note: All West Boone Township votes at the Drexel Community Center in Drexel.

BALLARD PRECINCT: Ballard School (Ag Building), 10247 NE State Route 18, Butler (Ballard R-2) All voters in the school district vote here.

BUTLER PRECINCT: Butler High School Gymnasium, 420 S Fulton, Butler (Butler R-5) All voters in the school district vote here.

DREXEL PRECINCT: Drexel Community Center, 410 E. Bates, Drexel (Drexel R-4 & Miami R-1) Voters in the City of Drexel, Village of Merwin, and all West Boone Township vote here.

HUDSON / ROCKVILLE PRECINCT: Hudson School, 15012 NE State Route 52, Appleton City, (Hudson R-9, Appleton City R-2 & Rich Hill R-4) All voters in the City of Rockville and Rockville Township vote here.

HUME PRECINCT: Hume Legion Hall, 9355 SW 1ST Street, Hume (Hume R-8) Voters in the City of Hume and Howard and Walnut Townships vote here.

RICH HILL PRECINCT: Rich Hill 4th of July Building, 501 E. Park Avenue, Rich Hill (Rich Hill R-4) Voters in the City of Rich Hill, Village of Foster, and Osage, Lone Oak, Pleasant Gap, Hudson, Prairie, New Home South, Walnut, Howard Townships vote here.

The polling places will be open from the hours of 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. during which time any person properly registered to vote in Bates County, Missouri and has an acceptable form of identification, will be given the opportunity to cast his or her ballot.

Done by order of the County Clerk of Bates County, Missouri this 11th day of March, 2024.

Jami Page
Bates County Clerk
Election Authority