Wednesday, March 27, 2024

Missouri State Fair Scholarship Winners


Missouri State Fair Announces Youth in Agriculture Scholarship Winners

(SEDALIA, Mo.) – Missouri State Fair Director Jason Moore announced today that 62 youth, selected from Missouri 4-H and FFA State Fair exhibitors, will be awarded scholarships by the Missouri State Fair and the Youth in Agriculture (YIA) committee. These students are seeking higher education at a university/college of their choice and will be recognized on April 17, 2024 during the annual State FFA Convention in Columbia.

Scholarship applicants were evaluated in a variety of areas including Missouri State Fair participation, grade point average, community involvement and leadership roles. Since 1992, the Youth in Agriculture committee has now awarded 878 scholarships totaling $1,069,000.

The scholarships are funded through the generosity of Youth in Agriculture sponsors and buyers of the livestock sold during the annual Sale of Champions; the sponsors and buyers list is available online. A portion of each animal’s total sale value is allocated to the scholarship program. Support of the scholarship program was also provided by the Betty Jane Bell Trust, Missouri State Fair Foundation, The Climate Fieldview Corp., Hayden Freedom Foundation, Guesa Concessions and Wheeler Auctions.

Grant Oaks, of Harris, has been selected to receive the $5,000 S. Wayne Yokley Platinum Scholarship sponsored by Youth in Agriculture supporters.

Allison Coats, of Richmond, has been selected to receive the $3,500 Sharon Topliff Scholarship sponsored by Youth in Agriculture supporters.

Shea Stille, of Bellflower, has been selected to receive the $2,500 supreme scholarship, sponsored by Sydenstricker Nobbe Partners/Sydenstricker Genetics.

Larissa Larrick, of Shelbina, Gavin Rhode, of Stewartsville, Andi Belt, of Leonard, and Kaelyn Walters, of Centralia, have been selected to receive the $2,500 scholarships offered by the Missouri State Fair Foundation.

Mary Beth C. Adkins, of Dover, Halle Allen, of Marceline, Dalanie Auffert, of Parnell,
James Hugh Baker, of Memphis, Nicole Benne, of Warrenton, and Reed Benne, of Kingdom City, have been selected to receive the $1,500 scholarships sponsored by Betty Jane Bell Trust.

The youth chosen to receive $1,500 scholarships, sponsored by Youth in Agriculture supporters, are:

Corbin Blessing, Memphis
Megan Bottcher, Bethany
Jaden Donald Brotherton, Willow Springs
Abigail Kay Burns, Gallatin
Aaron R. Carter, Martinsburg
Gentrie Davis, Nelson
Tanner W. Dohrman, Marshall
Lynn Dyer, Higginsville
Chezney Early, Leeton
Abigail Renee Eddy, Rocheport
Karlie Ellis, Silex
Keon Elias Gereon Engeman, Montrose
Keith Farmer, Cowgill
Ella Fischer, St. Joseph
Brayden Gast, Nevada
Jasmine Gates, Cairo
Emily Grace Gilmer, Polo
Lauren Hammett, Ashland
Colin Humphreys, Fulton
Cody Jedlicka, Koshkonong
Chandra F. King, Taylor
Shelby Lewis, Centralia
Molly Malter, Marshall
Maddy Lynn McDowell, Lexington
Ethan Miller, Olean
Nessa Diane Montgomery, Brookfield
Natalie Neil, Nevada
Aidan Oswald, Monroe City
Carson Price, Slater
Elizabeth Ravasini, Lee's Summit
Annika Riekhof, Higginsville
Payton Rodgers, Savannah
Mikaela Rojas, New Boston
Riley Rowe, New Cambria
Chase Schlup, California
Presley Schluss, Jonesburg
Blair Schnarre, Centralia
Bailey Schneider, Warrenton
Emily Schreiner, Chillicothe
Bailey Shields, Winfield
Jordan Shields, Winfield
Karli Smith, Houstonia
Macy Stauffer, El Dorado Springs
Lena Stricklin, Rolla
Katrina Noel Thomas, Paris
Maria Vedder, New Haven
Clara Wallace, Vandalia
Emma J. Whitlock, Milan
Tysen Wilson, Anabel

The Youth in Agriculture committee is comprised of volunteers from across the state who work throughout the year to raise funds for the annual Sale of Champions auction and scholarships. This year’s auction will be held Saturday, Aug. 17, in the Lowell Mohler Assembly Hall on the fairgrounds.

The 122nd Missouri State Fair, themed “Summer's Best Story” will be held Aug. 8-18 in Sedalia. For more information about this year's fair, visit, follow the Missouri State Fair on FacebookInstagram and Twitter or call 1-800-422-FAIR (3247).